Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today ‘s world subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

History, science, and technology are always part of students ' development across many countries. Some would argue that history should be prioritized over other subjects whereas others suggest that science and technology are more important. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain why history is an indisputably essential subject that should be taught at school. On the one hand, people would argue that an institution's curriculum should include courses like science and technology are worth more attention than history for their usefulness at present. To illustrate, science and technology classes enable young adults to understand the world better, increase their consciousness, prepare them for the future, and give them the necessary tools for innovation. whereas history mainly focuses on teaching students about events that have happened in the past. A survey conducted at AL-Yamamah secondary school shows that 65% of students are more interested in attending chemistry labs than watching world war 2 documentaries. this shows that students are more inclined toward science and technology. On the other hand, Others would suggest that we shouldn't neglect the importance of history. In fact, we should prioritize history over science and technology. to explain, history does not only teach us about the past or how people used to live at certain times but also it helps us keep track of events as well as derive information that could predict what may happen in the future. A TV show called Simpson has proven to predict countless events about the future from the date of its release in 2002. this begs the question; how did they know that such incidents would happen in the future? digging deeper, it seems that TV show makers not only present historical facts but also draw insights from them to create more exciting shows. To sum up, I firmly believe that each student no matter from which country or region he's from must study history, and government and school teachers should put a large emphasis on history while teaching.