In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by international fast foods, which has a negative effect on local food culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Since the world has become a global village, international fast foods are being taken over all the traditional foods in many countries, which has brought a negative impact on local food patterns. I completely agree with this, and in this essay, I will explain how the local market is affected in the area of restaurants' revenue and the nation's culture by foods such as burgers, pizzas, and pasta. As world-recognised fast food brands enter into the local market in any country, the local food markets get affected in terms of their revenue, which is a negative development for both the local business owners as well as the government. For example, in India, famous brands like Macdonald's and Domino's Pizza have impacted many local restaurant owners financially. It has also affected the health and wealth of the customers because Pizzas and Burgers are unhealthy and expensive for many. Moreover, traditional meals are associated with the culture and religion of the nation, so entering foreign fast foods means the chance of diminishing the local food culture associated with religious customs and traditions is higher. For example, During the festival of Navratri, in India, people eat traditional foods like Jalebi and Fafada but now they are almost replaced with Pizzas and Burgers. Therefore, local cuisines are very important as they are enjoyed with the celebration of festivals in many countries. In conclusion, although international fast foods are popular and delicious all over the world, I strongly believe that the replacement of it with traditional foods has affected enormous local businesses, the nation's culture and economy, and people's health.