Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While few people reckon that young children irrespective of their age should be assigned additional tasks such as assisting at the house or at the workplace, others are of the opinion that they should be left unbounded to anything else apart from schooling. In my opinion, parents should teach their offspring to be more responsible right from a very young age so that they can understand and learn about responsibilities and work ethics. On the one hand, every individual child should be inculcated with a habit of doing extra work at home especially by taking care of their own personal things from a very early age. Eventually, this helps them to be disciplined and punctual in a later part of their life. In addition, they get exposed to grow in an independent environment which provides them with enough strength to not struggle during difficult circumstances as nobody knows about all the unprecedented things that will be encountered in life. For instance, in a few western countries, young people get an opportunity to start working very early in order to support their personal expenses and become independent and this happens only when they have been trained from the beginning. On the other hand, kids get so tired from spending the entire day at school and as soon as they come back their preference would be to play and have fun. As a result, they get extremely exhausted and wouldn't feel like taking up any additional work, however, they don't necessarily have to do some laborious stuff, instead all they should focus on doing is small personal things like arranging toys, throwing away dust in the garbage, putting clothes in laundry bag etc. As they grew up they should be taught to help in cleaning, buying necessary items etc. To conclude, all young people must be inculcated with this habit in order to make them more responsible towards life and family. Moreover, they learn it steps by step rather than all at once.