People are surrounded by advertising. This both affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people’s lives.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays our lives are characterised by intense literature. These publicities can have a negative influence on people's choices and therefore their lives. I totally agree with the statement above because this ad system is compromising our choices and priorities. The idea that advertisements are omnipresent in the everyday life of an individual and this is causing a lot of changes in contemporary society is one of decisive importance. Specifically, this community is somehow addicted to these publicities because companies use intensively these tools to spread their power as far as possible. Dress companies and industries are a fitting example here, as they spend a lot of money on advertisements to have cartels and pictures of their brand all over the cities. As a result, many people, especially juveniles, are unconsciously influenced by these cartels which guide them to buy new clothes that follow the trend of the moment without respecting their principles and their priorities. Thus it can be seen that the omnipresence of product promotions has influenced people to buy them. An associated consideration is that brands, whether they are famous or not, use advertisements too much. To be more precise, they are everywhere, and since the Internet's discovery, most part of the job has been done by the Web. Through websites, social media, and other platforms such as youtube, companies continue to bomb users with intensive and compulsive campaigns of advertisement. For instance, by doing this, some people, those who do not skip the advertising, are influenced by every product they see on the internet and are willing to purchase it, even though that product would be useless, people will buy it just because of the huge impact that publicities have on our minds and choices. Under these conditions, it is not difficult to see why these types of media are likely to present detrimental consequences concerning people's lives in terms of people's perceptions. To conclude, although publicity is the engine of any business, and companies need to share their products to increase their value, I believe that there can be better ways to sell without having a negative influence on people's lives.