Young people spend less of their free time with their family nowadays. What are the reasons for this? Are there more negative or positive sides to this trend?

Nowadays, whether schools should pay more attention to teaching academic subjects or not has become a very controversial issue, while some argue that schools should put some practical subjects in the syllabus. In this essay, I will discuss both of them and give my own opinion. There are two main reasons why practical subjects are essential. Firstly, children's abilities are more critical than scores. For example, if schools prioritize improving children's comprehensive abilities rather than scores, it will enable the student to develop in an all-around way. The reason for this is that children may be able to achieve more competitiveness in the future. Furthermore, there are many who argue that non-academic lessons are necessary for students to obtain practical skills. This means that if schools set up the subjects such as cooking, which not only enable children to achieve a skill but also appreciate their parents for taking care of them. As a result of teaching practical skills to students is an excellent way to their future. On the other hand, there are also many counterarguments to teaching practical subjects. First of all, some people argue that students should focus on learning academic subjects. For instance, if students pay more attention to learning math, which may allow them to find a decent job and improve their quality of life. Moreover, some professors argue that students need to dedicate their time to science. From this viewpoint, learning academic subjects are more important than practical lessons. In conclusion, according to the facts outlined above, one understands that practical subjects not only allow children to develop in an all-around way but also achieve a well-being life.