In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages

It is undeniable that technological advancement has improved many things, including the technology of driving. In the future, all vehicles will be autonomous and passengers will be the only people inside them. In my opinion, businesses could cut costs by using driverless cars, and I believe this advantage far outweighs any potential disadvantages. To begin with, one of the downsides of self-driving cars might be that they could replace some people ’s jobs. In modern days, some people make their money by driving vehicles for occupation, namely bus drivers, delivery couriers, or truckers. If all these people were replaced by autonomous cars, they would be unemployed and have no money to take care of themselves or their families. However, I believe this can be avoided if the drivers enhance other skills to get a new job in new sectors. Although there is some downside to using autonomous vehicles, the positive side of changing to use driverless cars could help businesses to reduce operating costs. For example, many companies nowadays have to pay salaries and additional money, such as pensions, holiday pays, or overtime to their drivers. If businesses could replace these drivers with self-driving cars, they could eliminate the huge spending from paying drivers. I think this could create a great advantage for society as a whole because companies could more devote money to developing and improving their products, which could make better products or services or make them cheaper than in the past. As a result, it will benefit all stakeholders. In conclusion, even though self-driving vehicles could affect the job of some people, I believe this downside is not considered the main problem because the upside of these vehicles could help business save their operating costs, leading to better products for all.