Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

Nowadays, many parents are concerned about their children's scores in educational institutions. Some people think that it is waste of time to let children do another exercise in their free time except for educational activities.From my perspective, I do disagree with this statement for many reasons, outlined in detail in the following paragraph before the conclusion is reached. Firstly, leisure time should be used for relaxing because they spend a lot of daytime on education. Stressful studying is able to reduce their efficiency to learn in classrooms. For example, in Europe high-school learn educational subjects for about 7 hr./day and set interesting activities for their children in school which heir interested in after curriculum lessons, able to increase their scores more than learning only compulsory subjects. Therefore, relaxing time plays an important role to reduce children's depression which affects their performance in the classroom. Additionally, overloading studying is disadvantageous for pupils. Playing sports or doing physical movement not only encouraging their physical health but also their mind. For example, if the offspring's leisure time is paid on knowledge activities which rarely move their body, it will make them weak and easy to get infected, and after that they have to stop going to school. Then, parents should balance time between studying time and using leisure time for physical activities for children's health. In conclusion, the leisure time of children should pay for make them relax by leading them to do other activities in which they are interested in less stress and work out for health. Therefore, pupils' relaxation time should be managed by balancing.