There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company. Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree? What are some other reasons why people may stay?

In this contemporary era, money has become an important factor in our life decisions. Some people may argue that money is the main reason behind an employee’s stay at the same company for years. On the contrary, I believe that besides money, some other factors such as job satisfaction, and the work-life balance must be considered before adopting long-term goals in a company which will be explained in this essay. Firstly, we must understand the fact that money is the main motive behind an individual’s objective to work for a company. Everyone person in an organization, from the CEO to the junior-level operator works for his own benefit. For example, according to reports, more than 75% of graduates in South Asian countries consider switching jobs during the first 5 years of their career to get a salary hike. The main reason behind this problem is that employers don’t pay a suitable amount of income to fresh graduates. On the other hand, many factors including work environment and additional facilities must be taken into account before switching jobs. For instance, Interloop holdings. Ltd, a textile manufacturer in Pakistan, provides many facilities such as free education, career path, childcare and house rent to its employees which motivates them to stay for a longer period of time. This organization has won the best employer of the year award multiple times. To conclude, we can’t neglect the fact that a handsome income can encourage employees to work for a long period. However, many other facilities also play some role in an employee’s commitment. Therefore, I partially agree with the above statement.