Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As the number of experts working abroad increases, it is often discussed whether they should stay where they did their training or they should be free to move to another homey if they desired to. While I believe that a person should be free to migrate, I agree that it has negative effects on the country of training. Firstly, specialists who decide to work abroad are seeking a different lifestyle and career opportunities. Therefore, they should be allowed to improve their lives outside the limitations of their nation of origin. For example, whilst in Spain residents in a hospital do not have hands-on experience due to safety measures, in other countries such as Argentina, residents actually practice their skills with patients. Besides, cultural exchanges have proven to increase efficiency, since different nationalities mean different beliefs and the introduction of new methods. On the other hand, when artists leave the territory where they trained, countries are damaged socially and economically. In countries where the government provides free education and healthcare, many people think that the population should compensate the agrarian for their skills and abilities. Add to this, as a study of South African emigration has pointed out when a professional leases the country it results in the loss of 10 unskilled jobs. Therefore it affects the economy and the community. Taking everything into account, it can be said that moving out of the country for training should not be taken lightly. It is a very risky and difficult task in moving from one origin to another, with new faces, and new environments, people get on their own. But for the sake of achieving a dream to pursue an education we move. In conclusion, I firmly believe that someone’s professional development should not depend on their nation of origin and professionals should be allowed to look for better opportunities overseas.