MANY PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT EVERY INDIVIDUAL IS RESPONSIBLE FOR HIS/HER OWN HEALTHY LIFESTYLE. OTHERS THINK THAT THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD TAKE CARE OF IT. -DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION

Nowadays, there is a heated controversy among people regarding whether every individual should be held accountable for the quality of life they lead or whether the government ought to take the responsibility of caring for the health of its nation. I believe that humans are more than able to take care of themselves and live a healthy life. Firstly, a vast majority of people state that it is the authorities that should solve the problems in the health of the general public. They even propose that it could be achieved through promoting healthier diets, and sports as well as making healthcare more accessible and affordable for all so that there is a shift in the eating along with exercising habits of individuals. It is also stated by the supporters of this view that having healthy citizens helps the country to climb up the international charts, which, in turn, benefits that nation economically. However, tempting as it sounds, it had better be acknowledged that doing this requires insurmountable amounts of hustle which may be impossible to be done since it means that millions of people should be helped and controlled to maintain the change. Even though it is extremely advantageous both: for the individuals and the government, it arises many hardships that can hold back the process. On the other hand, some consider that every human being should try to lead a healthy lifestyle rather than loading this responsibility on the shoulders of those who are not even involved in their life long enough to make a difference. It is obvious that keeping oneself under control and monitoring the habits is far more manageable than trying to influence another person, let alone millions of them. If every person pushes themselves to exercise, eat healthily and get checked regularly, many health-related problems such as obesity which is a result of unhealthy eating, and issues with a spine that is the result of the lack of movement can be avoided. Since these can be done by anyone who desires and is not dependent on the government and takes accountability for millions, it is far easier to do and benefit from. In conclusion, it can be said that both ways may be advantageous in their own way. However, I rather that individuals should initiate a healthy lifestyle for themselves without waiting for the government to do it.