Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With an ever-increasing concern about the most essential school subject, a proportion of the population has opined that history is the most necessary subject for students to learn at school. The rest of the population, however, has raised counterarguments that Science and Technology are regarded as more crucial subjects than history, nowadays. This essay will evaluate both arguments and give a concluding viewpoint. On the one hand, advocates of the importance of learning history at school argue that history is the basic subject to understand more widely and deeply the way of life. Considering that human history has been likely to show similar patterns as time goes by, people are able to learn various information from history, such as how to find a way to overcome the risky circumstances they are confronting. In addition, by reviewing and learning past, people can prepare for the worst situation or crisis that might occur, like war. On the other hand, opponents of this idea contend that in this modern society, the importance of learning history is less than learning Science and Technology. The primary reason is that with the continuing development of science and technology, people have been able to live more conveniently and better than before. For example, without science and technology being Change the form of the verb is show examples advanced, there would be no smartphones now, which has totally changed people’s life most conveniently than ever. Secondly, given that subjects like science and technology tend to provide students with opportunities to acquire skills for the job market, teaching Science and technology to students at school is more important than history. In conclusion, it seems that history can be the most important subject for students to learn useful facts and information which might be helpful in one’s life from the past. Nevertheless, I believe that teaching science and technology to students should be essential in this rapidly growing and changing society for a better future.