Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Information of day-to-day events flow in people's life thanks to the media. It is argued that news are not as important as some try to tell, due to the dwindle link between personal situation and the happening. Despite the existance of futile stories, the majority of them are connected to mankind present and future, providing details that could have the potential of changing lives or prevent some dreadful issues. In my opinion, human-beings knowledge is power, hence any news need to be comprehended. To begin with, stories broadcasted on medias are plentiful and releated to various categories. It depends on people to distinguish which are fundamental for their conditions and the ones sold only for the mere reasons of obtaining followers. For instance, gossip can be a pleasuring reading, useful to disconnect from serious matters. However, it is not comperable to the latest update about finance, politic, current history and environment. Announcements regarding these topics can have an enormous impact on mankind's life, such as losing capital invested on a market that faces a negative trend or a different political faction elected which plans of sustaining small buisness owner at the expenses of important firms. Another reason why it is a good habit to learn about news is for personal enlightment. Although some events are not strictly related to some human-being condition, perhaps due to the geographical situation of the story, is a valuable practice to acknowledge the happening. Not only is enhanching people's culture, but also implementing personal growth. In conclusion, even though some people believe that it is not worthy to comprehend discovery without direct connection to theirs lives, I strongly disagree due to the benifit benefits that acknowledging can produce in everyone lives.