Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have the freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There are conflicting views regarding whether the government should allow people to play dangerous sports. This essay will explore both sides of the argument and clarify my own opinion in the following paragraphs. Those who argue that the government should prohibit such activities may put forth the following argument. Extreme sports are very likely to cause irreversible damage to people who enjoy doing such activities, both mentally and physically. For example, if a bone is broken, it will make it difficult for people to move or do heavy work in the future, so the quality of life will decrease day by day. Moreover, in plant life, people with such a disease tend to live a long life and the percentage of recovery is very low. Therefore, the government should ban dangerous sports. However, opponents of this way of thinking have their own opinions, which they can also easily justify. Nowadays, companies that provide such activities have become increasingly strict about procedures as well as equipment. For example, if you attend a skydiving activity, you will experience tandem diving, which means you will have a professional coach jump with you and refuse a person who is under 18 to participate. In addition, extreme sports can help people who suffer a lot of stress get relief. In conclusion, based on the above analysis and evidence, it has some disadvantages, such as physical and mental damage. However, from my point of view, with well-prepared equipment and professional organizations, the government can impose restrictions on extreme sports rather than ban them.