The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages and disadvantages of convenience food?

In our lifestyle, we have numerous food choices which are helped us to save time, such as fast food and ready-made products. However, it has also pros and cons, and I will discuss these points in this essay. Nowadays, according to our busy lifestyle, the majority of people tend to consume fast foods and buy ready-made meals from convenience stores. These kinds of products help us a lot to increase our time to be with family, and especially spending for ourselves. For instance, we spend a numerous of time on hard work, and it leads to a lack of time to spend time for treating ourselves. Hence, convenience foods help us to save time and give us time to focus on ourselves. On the contrary, it has also drawbacks,especially to our physical health. Eating fast food frequently leads to us unhealthy lifestyle because we cannot get enough nutrition which is needed in our body from the meals that we eat every day. Also, it will be the main reason for hard diseases which means our health will be damaged by consuming products which contain a lot of fat, sugar and salt. In conclusion, even though consuming convenience foods help us to rescue our time which we can spend on other activities, eating constantly leads to hard illnesses that influence our period of life. Therefore, managing our diet is the most essential thing that we should follow to be healthy and spend quality time with ourselves.