Educationalists think that the programme of international education exchange visits for teenaged students are beneficial. Do the advantages of the trend outweigh disadvantages?

It is commonly seen that some teachers believe that experiencing other countries curriculum in childhood has positive effects on pupils. There are both merits and demerits, and I think that the benefits are greater than its drawbacks. To begin with, there are some disadvantages of studying abroad in youth. First of all, if young students are separated from their family members, they could be in danger easily because foreign countries use definitely different languages and there are totally different cultures compared to their hometown. While students live with their parents, parents can take care of them whatever it happens. Secondly, studying abroad costs a lot. I believe studying abroad means live in totally different environment which they had never been. So, their parents have to spend their money on such as dormitory, airplane tickets, etc. However, there are also some advantages. First and foremost, they can make other countries friends. It means they can share their countries culture and compare it. This phenomenon can cause expansion of their perspective of seeing the world and makes them think without prejudice. In addition, young students tend to learn foreign languages much easier than elders. I believe this is the main reason why some parents decide to their children study abroad as young as possible. Some young adults struggle to fix their pronunciation, however, people who learned foreign languages when they were young might not have trouble about it. In conclusion, although there are some demerits, I believe that receiving foreign countries curriculum can make their views broader. Thus, students should study abroad as early as possible.