Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Committing crimes has been proven lethal for society and its inhabitants. Therefore, it is believed that to lessen this practice, there should be fixed capital punishments. However, some people believe that before the final decision human factors and conditions behind committing a crime must be considered. This essay will discuss how important it is to consider the intentions of criminals. The crime rate has been increasing day by day and the only way to control it is by sentencing criminals to heavy fines and punishments according to the laws. For instance, if someone is found guilty of murder should be hanged, so that he could not find a second chance to commit such cruelty. Furthermore, it is the responsibility of legislative authorities to implement criminal laws. On the other hand, I agree with the statement that the circumstances of a guilty person must be taken into account. Because it is possible that the environment in which people live urges them to commit crimes like bribery, theft and murder. Therefore, there should be room for them before sentencing. In addition to that laws should be lenient when dealing with children, and judges should warn police to behave with them normally. Moreover, keeping in mind the intensity of their crime, relaxation should be given to them. To summarize, it is crucial to pay emphasis on the circumstances and motives of criminals because some crimes occur due to unfavourable conditions. Wether, those who involve in serious crimes and violate laws again and again should not be given relief.