Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Smartphone usage among kids is increasing rapidly in the present day. It is often undeniable that they are getting addicted to these advanced mobile phones. I strongly believe that this trend will have a negative impact on society and will state the reasons and the impacts in the following paragraphs. Firstly, parents play an invaluable role in bringing up their toddlers. These days, they are hardly spending any time with their kids because of professional reasons. In addition, parents are also attached to their mobiles, laptops or television screens. The negative impacts of these scenarios are numerous. Creativity and Imaginative skills will be highly active at tender ages. Creativity is much important for any individual from all walks of life. As children are continuously staring at these blue screens, they are unable to use the cognitive parts of their brains. For instance, reading a book triggers the cognitive brain that prints an imaginative world. Additionally, staring at the screens for longer hours will hamper the health of the kid's eyes. If this situation continues they will be affected by health conditions like Short-sightedness which can deprive them of grabbing opportunities in the future. Not only the health but also the young minds would be polluted with immatured information on the web. For example, they would watch disturbing content like crime, adult content and others that will spoil the way they think. To sum up, guardians should strictly monitor smartphone usage and if possible should restrict it till a certain age. They should also make sure that dangerous content is out of reach from their children and should spend their time interacting with them, teaching good habits and ideals.