Smart phones and other similar electronic gadgets have reduced the contact between friends. Discuss how far you agree with this statement.

These days, are in the age of modern contact technologies such as mobiles, tablets, and laptops. Although this technology made human connections easier, it decreases real meetings between friends, simultaneously. The mentioned issue and its reality will be discussed in this essay. It is true that most inventions of the last century, bring us a high-quality life but some of these like phones have a number of negative sides. to illustrate, smartphones are the main reason for our virtual meetings. This kind of meeting keeps people far from each other because there is no reason to spend more cost and time meeting a friend in a real space. In addition, this matter became more bothering when we analyze its effects on family relations. for instance, It is obvious that in nowadays communities we do not see families gathering like past because of this invention. On the other hand, cell phones have positive effects on relations as well as communications between human beings. for example, in the recent pandemic, we saw that individuals are not allowed to leave their homes for unnecessary tasks like meeting friends. In this time frame, this technology assists humans to continue their relations with their friends. To clarify, imagine the world without mobiles and video calls in the middle of the Coronavirus, it's like a real disaster for most people's communications. In conclusion, It could be claimed that smartphones can create a large gap between humans when the using way of these gadgets does not educate the community. However, it should be noted the right use of these devices steers people to have more strong relationships.