Many governments are investing less in roads and more in public transport systems. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The way of transportation these days really matters, many important places in daily live are far form each other and you need a fast way to get their faster in order to finish your daily requirements. In my opinion the pros of puplic transportation is much greater than the cons Firstly, today's tasks need fast way to accomplish; for instance, college students need to get to the school and then to the part time work place then to the gym, this will not be possible without fast way of transportation. Therefore, government's has to provide public ways to deliver large quantity of people in fewer time. Buses and trains helps to reduce the amount of traffic, road accident, it is also cheap and can serve all the community people, weather young or old and even those with special needs. However, personal vehicle's like cars or bikes, can help the people who have money to buy these things and those with good health in order to use it but it still has some unpleasant effect on the like traffic accednt accidents. There are some drawbacks for public pattern such as, it just take you to fixed places and you can't choose where to go, it has special time so you can't control when to come and when to go. To conclude, I think the positive impact of public means of transportation is much more than the negative. Therefore, focusing on new way to transport people safer and sometime time saving is cruisal critical. On top of that, public pattern serve all of the community especially the disable people and provid them better quality of life