Friendships can be very meaningful and special, but also very complicated. What are the qualities of a great friend? What are some things that can weaken a close relationship over time?

Friendship is often associated with solidarity. A friend is someone with whom we can either share our greatest joy or whenever we are in blue deeply. It is true that having companions could be both significant and tricky sometimes. In this essay, I will examine what traits make best friends and things which possibly destroy the relationship between two best friends. To commence, it is always better to make as much as friends as we can. Nonetheless, a true one will always be by our side even whether we are at the highest point of our life or the lowest one. For instance, a good companion will be supportive when we need someone to discuss with and together find an alternative solution to our problems. Another example is they will never be envious if we succeed in any endeavour we have gone through. Last but not least, besties usually never soften the truth in their talks. However, just like eating too much chocolate, excessive honesty might put bitterness in our companionship condition. A business mentor of mine once told me that you should never have a co-founder who is your best friend as well. The reason is it would be challenging to be professional while being direct and blunt with him. Likewise, betraying our partners can make mischief. Those are more likely to lessen our friendship. To sum up, having a meaningful and special friendship can also be torturous. Therefore, one should be wise in choosing their closest circle and have the right behaviour in order to make friendship last forever.