As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers.

As the majority of youth have been spending a major portion of adulthood at the workplace, job satisfaction is no doubt crucial for their well-being. Although some people fail to accomplish their desired job, some factors can make their performance better. There are some key factors which contribute to job satisfaction. Firstly, the feeling of being valued and valuable by the company is important for employers. As they are spending the whole day at the offices, appreciation and respect from bosses act as a booster for them to perform well and to remain optimistic. Secondly, they always become happy with their work if they learn skills and constructive activities. For instance, teamwork and management skills not only enhance their knowledge but also connect them socially. Moreover, every day they get a chance to meet colleagues who belong from diverse backgrounds. In addition, the most significant factor is the material wealth that workers gain in their jobs. If they are not getting enough salary to meet their expense and to maintain their lifestyle, they will never feel satisfaction from their jobs. Although every worker has some sort of expectation as they imagine ideal jobs and want to enjoy prestige, hardly they can get desired jobs to support their families. As a result they become ready to do all kinds of work. Hence, job satisfaction is really only to some extent. To conclude, for the mental and psychological health of employees some important factors like appreciation from superiors, a sense of respect, material benefits and job security can contribute to job satisfaction. But as far as reality is concerned in this matter not everyone enjoys the fortune to serve in prestigious jobs.