Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals, others say that there are more important environmental problems.

The extinction of specific plants and animals has been one of the environmental problems in the modern era. While others think we should focus on much more serious issues like global warming. I will admit that it is important to take into account all potential threats to the environment. To begin with, we should spend time considering the most harmful effects on our surroundings, especially plant and animal. As long as people are dumping trash into the ocean, and using plastic products, more and more creatures will lose their habitats. Moreover, in the end, they will die out, which would cause a loss of biodiversity. For example, sea turtles are under continuous threat of extinction due to marine pollution. As they represent a food source, so that is will affect the normal food chain. Thus, damaging our healthy environment. Secondly, global warming is a popular and famous topic nowadays, which is caused mainly by ozone layer depletion. Ever since the industrial revolution began, factories, power plants and especially cars have burned fossil fuels releasing a huge amount of CO2 into the atmosphere. These greenhouse gasses are trapping more heat from the sun. According to a paper that was published in New York in 2010, if we didn't reduce our dependence on cars, it would result in increasingly serious negative effects. In conclusion, while some argue that the extinction of some species could be dangerous, others admit that other natural disasters, like global warming. I believe that all the above-mentioned factors have seriously affect on our enviroment should be resolved immediately.