Fewer citizens go to their local museums and galleries than ever before. What are the causes of this? What can be done about this?

At present age, people especially the young generation are less interested in visiting museums and galleries from their locality. Whereas visiting museums or galleries is very much useful to fulfil their educational needs and research they have a tendency to ignore the importance of museums and galleries. This essay will explore the causes of these issues and find out a solution to them. To begin with, museums and art galleries have tremendous artistic and educational values and they carry great opportunities for learning. However, it is very unfortunate that they cannot attract people like before and there are several external and internal reasons behind this. First and foremost, museums nowadays are not so well-maintained like the past and a large number of valuable symbols from the past are under threat. That's why people are no longer interested in going to museums. The second reason is, the young generation is now mostly indulged in electronic gadgets and they cannot even think about visiting museums but rather consider them as backdated. For example, a recent study demonstrates that about 68 per cent of youth in the USA are not interested in going to museums and they believe that from the past is nothing to achieve. A plausible solution can be taking effective measures to make people interested in museums. What is preserved and shown in the museums can be promoted by government officials, and celebrities. Moreover, the valuables of the museums should be properly preserved and decorated in the museums and galleries to attract people. Another measure that can be taken is to encourage people to visit museums. For example, visiting museums can be a part of the curriculum for students. If this can happen more and more people will visit museums and learn and achieve some knowledge. To conclude, visiting museums is not only a part of entertainment or time pass but also a part of learning. We should not neglect the importance of it.