Now a days extended family has less importance than past. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It’s argued that in the modern world, having a big family is less important than in the past. I totally disagree with the given statement. First of all, having siblings helps both the parents and the children to become more mature. In other words, when a man and woman make the decision of starting a family, they are becoming more responsible. Moreover, as for the pupils, when they grow up as a single-child, they tend to grow spoiled and a bit lonely. According to a recent study conducted by Yale University, kids who grew up without any siblings, seemed to be having trouble making friends and communicating with others in kindergarten and middle school. Some of the test subjects also reported separation anxiety which is a result of too much attendance at home. Secondly, having a large family makes enormous changes in society. The most significant one is the more children are born in a nation, the younger that population becomes. This leads to more productive and more creative adolescents. Thus, taking a huge step toward a brighter future for the country. Notably, it is a known fact that having an extended family, brings with it more life expectancy and more feelings of satisfaction in elder generations. To conclude, while many consider that having an extended family is not as important as it used to be, I completely disagree with it since big family results in more sociable youngsters and in the long-term perspective, will lead to a better future for the country.