Some people think the government should focus on improving the economy of the country. Other people think that government should focus on social services such as health and education programs. Which statement do you agree with? Explain and provide examples to support your opinion.

It is true that future generations are postulated to participate in not only the official curriculum but also extra classes. From my perspective, this practice is detrimental to a certain extent, leading to its negative effects on undergraduates' health and ability to communicate. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoint. On the one hand, advocates of said opinion have their rational grounds. First, this policy generates useful and versatile individuals for society. Specifically, the increased study time allows the possibility for students to study more subjects, and thus they will acquire the skills of more disciplines, which is indispensable for the development of society. In fact, to be able to handle the issues of food chemistry, society will require individuals who master both cuisine technology and biology. Second, excellent individuals will feasible a significant number of job opportunities upon graduation. Specifically, learners graduate with an excellent degree, which will have a beneficial competitive edge over future employers. If the above degree is replaced with a good one, the competition in the workforce becomes more intense as a good degree becomes the default for job seekers. On the other hand, the above arguments are insufficient to overshadow the shortcomings of the topic in question. The most pertinent reason is that over-studying has an ominous influence on the well-being of undergraduates, both mentally and physically. In reality, learners who study in a dim light environment or are exposed to computer screens for long periods would suffer from myopia and other vision impairments. Worse still, stressful classes will induce increasing stress for students, which will lead to depression in the long run. In addition, pupils are able to lack the opportunities to expand their social circle. In fact, the acquisition of knowledge happens during their leisure time, which should have been allocated to communication with friends. Even worse, they would result in lonely and reclusive adults, who lack many interpersonal skills, such as public speaking and teamwork. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the benefits of such a policy when allowing students to study adeptly, and training high-quality labour resources for the nation. However, said policy will cause an imbalance in the equal development of juveniles when spending too much time on learning.