Businesses should do anything they can to make a profit. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on whether businesses should conduct anything and everything in their capacity so that they can maximize their profit can lead to thought-provoking discussions. In my view, irrespective of the numerous arguments that exist on either side, I firmly disagree with this statement as it is important to place due emphasis on restricting business activities by imposing business trade and policy regulations. There are several reasons why businesses are becoming crucial in today's world. The most predominant one is that it has made people's lives better in terms of high living standards. This is because businesses often try to deliver products according to the current demand levels in order to provide excellent customer satisfaction. GUCCI and Louis Vuitton are world-renowned businesses which offer a wide range of high-quality products to their consumers and undoubtedly, individuals will also reap the benefits of having more choices as it leads to a wide array of benefits in almost every sphere of life. However, if these businesses were given the opportunity to do anything in their power to retain profits, they will unnecessarily contrive consumer exploitation by charging high costs in an unreasonable manner. Thus, placing these restrictions on controlling the minimum price levels is equally important for consumers to get the benefits of it. However, an increasingly significant pitfall of this proposition is that it can make people's lives worse than ever. This is mainly due to large businesses that dominate the market is who decide on the pricing and competition strategies which may act as a deterrent for potential clients, also small-scale enterprises will be unable to respond to these changes which will consequently result in forcefully drive them out of the market. Furthermore, multinational companies have a considerably low concern about their environmental and social impacts. The jeopardy will result in the loss of environmental values and other cultural identities are in peril. To quote an example, the research conducted by the Department of the American Society also reflects on a similar line and hence, it is apparent why many do not accept this notion. Therefore, the aforementioned discussion constructively justifies my stance. From what has been discussed above, it can unarguably be concluded that businesses should never be given to do their business on their own taking into external factors outlined in this essay.