Many people work long hours,leaving very little time for liesure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or disadvantages?

In the present age, many people spend a lot of time working to earn extra money, so they don' t have enough free time to enjoy their lives. I believe that this habit has more detrimental effects on society. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and provide a logical conclusion. The two main drawbacks of working long hours are depression and separation from your family. Firstly, employees with long working hours don' t have spare time to do leisure activities like watching the latest movies and TV series, reading their favourite novels, or even doing some exercise. In other words, they don' t have fun in their lives, and this causes depression. Secondly, they cannot devote time to their family and gradually fall apart from their parents and children, and this leads to isolation. For example, people who work for long hours always try to earn more money, and the happiness of a family is not their priority; therefore, they don' t have good relationships with their family members, and sometimes they divorce their partners and children have to live in a broken home. However, working for a long time has major benefits, like earning more money and getting promoted. The more hours you work, the more wealth you can earn. Specifically, it is a great opportunity for poor labourers to raise their salaries and solve their financial problems. Likewise, young couples can raise their income by working extra to save money and reach financial stability. Moreover, people can get promotions by devoting extra time to working and gaining high prestige in society and after that, they can have a better life. To conclude, although working long hours can have certain positive effects like higher salary and progress in working life, it has an extremely negative influence on an individual's relationship and causes distress and isolation. From my perspective, there are more drawbacks than benefits.