Air pollution is currently a big issue in most industrialized cities causing respiratory problems and changes in weather patterns. What do you think are the causes of this? What measures can be taken to reduce air pollution?

Recently, the industrialized cities face a more pressing environmental issues, particularly air pollution. There is no doubt that poor air quality provides numerous disadvantages, such as climate change. For the very least, there are two main causes of this phenomenon which are the massive use of private vehicles and the low awarness of sustainable behaviour. Many literatures mentioned that transportation is one of the most significant contributor the the air pollution. At least, it is a common knowledge that such sector generates plenty numbers of CO2 and other danger chemical particals to the air. Moreover, according to the Nationally Determined Contribution report, in case of Indonesa, almost 20% of the entire carbon emissions in the country sources from that sector. Also, there is a fact that carbon emission, including vehicle emission, take a vital role to the climate change. This catasrophic Hence, likewise the current condition, the more use of vehicles, the poorer air index will be. In addition, the less mitigation actions of this trend create a significant impact to the worse climate change.