Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations . skills such as cookery , dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Varied opinions have been put on the table when it comes to a school curriculum. However, some say that schools should give only focus on the academic success of students and their examinations. Some skills like cookery, dressmaking and woodwork can be learnt from family or friends which means that these should not be taught in schools. In this essay, I will discuss this more in detail in paragraphs to come and explain whether I agree or disagree at the end. To start with, some reasons why students should only focus on academic success and passing examinations. The first reason behind this seems to be above mentioned skills can be learnt after school and it will give many chances to students to enhance their marks in exams. In addition, if learners pay attention to improving their academic scores then the results will be better and also it helps them to get into a good university for upcoming studies. The second reason appears to be taking part in sports events. By, this I mean that students can make a great future in the field of sports when they have time to practice instead of learning other skills. On the other hand, if schools start to teach such skills to learners at an early age then they will become better at them. For example, as students get the knowledge of dressmaking in their school days, the experience provides more chances to become a fashion designer in the future. Meanwhile, a skill like woodwork can make learners physically fit and keep them active so it is a good thing to do this kind of activity at school. In a nutshell, I believe that focusing on studies at school has many benefits to offer in the future so it would be the best choice for students as compared to teaching skills.