In many contries, shopping onlines is replacing shopping at stores. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

In this day and age, digitization in every field is ubiquitous and online shopping is one of its repercussions. In many,countries it has curtailed the need to shop at stores. There are certain merits as well as demerits of this growing trend and they will be discussed further in detail. The disadvantages of purchasing from a local store are that they take more time and provide limited options. Firstly, a person has to devote a specific portion of his daily routine to go buy stuff. Additionally, it is evident that all the items are not available at one shop so the customer has to move around to purchase all the requirements of his list. This can easily become a tiring and mundane chore. Secondly, the variety of products is limited. A consumer has to choose from the few varieties available. For instance, I have to buy groceries from a nearby mart even though there is a limitation in their stock owing to its monopoly in our society. On the other hand, these problems can be easily eliminated through online shopping. There are a plethora of web applications like Amazon and Flipkart which provide numerous categories of products. Moreover, internet access is convenient and orders can be placed at any hour. With the invention of express delivery, items are delivered within days to your doorstep hassle-free. Also, these websites provide a number of options to select from and also allow you to compare rates and decide accordingly. In addition, the feature of return and exchange makes this mode of shopping an enjoyable experience. In conclusion, purchasing through digital platforms like mobiles and laptops are preferable compared to buying things directly from a seller owing to its drawbacks.