Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the olden days, religious beliefs and traditional customs made people restricted. Conversely, in the current era, democratic societies offer quite a wide range of options to pursue personal fulfilment. My perspective, I totally agree with the latter because of the reasons that I am going to explain in the upcoming paragraphs. At the outset, previous generations had to obey plenty of rules based on the religion or ethical values recognized as the community’s tradition. For instance, populations had to follow a code for their outfit. Moreover, wearing any kind of unusual dress could lead to social punishment. So, people used to live in an ordinary style that was dictated by their parents or schools. Indeed, they were deprived of a lot of options, whether clothes or similar choices. However, this condition changed over time. Political attitudes revolutionized in recent decades, and democracy has become popular eyesight followed by an enormous number of people. For example, being identified by your own sense of dress is a kind of moral value up-to-the-minute-era. Besides, the fashion industry encourages communities to be trendy-freely as peculiar as they wish. Consequently, the freedom of deciding between too many choices not only is a pleasant thing but also considered a cultural component. To me, it is an incredible development in human history. To conclude, religious and old-fashioned beliefs were used to determine people’s lives in a conservative way to restrict their choices. Whereas in contrast, modern ideas advocate individuals’ freedom to have their multiple choices as many as possible. I guess that in many ways, I agree with this view as I mentioned before.