Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Studying the past is one of the most debatable topics in modern society, other folks find it unnecessary to learn, while some contemplate that past records mould us into what we are today. I will discuss both views throughout this essay and give my opinion. Although some crowds find studying history dull and tedious, there are many things we can learn from it. Old days provides us self identity, and many nations merged with different countries, for instance, the Spaniards colonized the Philippines for about 333 years, and throughout their,settlementsnts they influenced Filipino society with numerous cultures and traditions that have been practised until this time, like languages, religions and cuisine, that's why knowing the old history gives a sense of identity to the nation. Furthermore, It helps us understand the world around us, through, the history we are able to know different events from the past that lead to what they are today, for example how the governments, societies and religions developed in the specific country, which gives us clear understanding why all of the things exist in the present time, Even so, studying numerous dates, places and public from the past seems to be unexciting and unvaried to others, it's important to people's life varied. In conclusion, by recognizing our old history we can fully understand the world and people around us, while other populations find it very boring to learn because it is interesting to most students, its advantages should be considered, in order to know our how's and why's.