These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is true that many people find it very easy to do their job at home since they are equipped with their own electronic devices at present days. This tendency has its own advantages along with disadvantages. Whilst there are drawbacks that are unable ignored, I still believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. It is true that remote working has some disadvantages. Firstly, working at home brought some difficulties for the management group to monitor the working efficiency of employees. Considering the private limitations, vast jobs are unable to be fully monitored at home using surveillance cameras. Also, Working away from working place result in the isolation of team members. As a result, team members' sense of team solidarity as well as the belongings of their company are reduced, causing a higher rate of dismission. However, doing their job at home promotes the employers' income in multiple ways that cannot be ignored. On the one hand, the essential payments on working spaces and related equipment are cut off because people have their own computers and telephones, so a large amount of money is saved by this. In addition to that, the home -workers are reported to suffer less from work-related stress and diseases, due to the relatively familiar environment at home. Since they are not exposed to a stressful atmosphere, they experience less stress and can live healthier, thus giving a boost to their working efficiency and producing more money. In conclusion, remote working produces more value to employers in many aspects, despite some disadvantages like monitoring problems and loss of team solidarity, the benefits still outweigh them significantly.