Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that a loss of biodiversity is the most pressing enviromental issue. While others argue that there are more serious problems than that. In this essay, I will argue that extinction of certain plants and animals can have an impact on our well-being, but more crucially that the danger of global warming is much more important. A loss of various species of fauna and flora can impact the way we live. As humans we are at the top of the food chain and with extictions extinction of some plants and animals we might run out of some options of consumption. We are not neccessarly at the risk of worldwide hunger, nonetheless without some specific plants and animals we can lose crucial nutrition. For instance, decline in number of tunas is posing a big threat of losing a very nutritionally rich meat. Which can result in lack of essential vitamins that can lead to worse overall health. With a decent progress in artificial food development, global warming seems to be a much more severe issue. Unlike food, our planet has no substitutes - at least in close future. Hence, it is of a paramount importance, we take a good care of it. Otherwise, we will witness a further increase in sea level that is especially vulnerable to small islands and countries with connection to sea. Such as Netherlands, which, thanks to a flat nature of its land, is at a high risk of having part of its area covered by sea in the future. Some locals are already buying properties in other parts of Netherlands to be prepeared to move. In case of a sudden rise of sea level. In conclusion, given the dangers of global warming that pose a real threat on our extinction. I am firmly convinced that more attention should be payed to it in oppose to a loss of various species of plants and animals that can be replaced.