Consumer goods have become the most important part of people’s lives. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Presently, the consumption of household commodities has been increased by customers and has become an integral part of our being. In this essay, I will weigh up the benefits and drawbacks. Firstly, I will explore how we have become addicted to them. Secondly, I will consider their influence on absorbing new data and communicating. To begin with, cutting-edge technologies and swiftly increased levels of people's life led to rising in commodities consumption, which can not be refused any more. Moreover, these goods have become closely related to modern lives that without them contemporary society will demolish and various social states in society will not be able to go through these crises because we are addicted to them, therefore, it is the essential structure ensuring numerous spheres in communities worldwide and this is one of the biggest drawbacks. For example, people who are working in IT spheres or industries which create consumer goods, lose their jobs, subsequently, the state's and world's economy will have devastating effects. On the other hand, one of the most crucial that commodities have brought into our modern communities is simplifying getting information and mastering new skills. Furthermore, with them, individuals do not need to make special efforts to achieve goals in the spheres where they are studying or working. For instance, digital equipment such as computers that have been introduced to the educational system a couple of decades ago and with this good and access to the Internet people can draw information from there, consequently, mastering new skills and examining knowledge that is required in their jobs. In conclusion, it seems clear that we have already relied too much on consumer goods which is a drawback, however, there is an immense favour for the educational system and seld-development for students and employees.