Many people believe that playing games and tv programs is beneficial but others say it doesnt improve the mental ability of children . What extend do you agree or disagree.

In this modern era of technology, TV channels and games play an indispensable role in our lives. Some communities suggest that these activities are imperative while many are concerned that it doesn't benefit the children intellectually. I hold the contention that these activities hold paramount significance but there are ample other things included in defining cognitive abilities. To commence with, they are really proliferating these modern days as a result of advancements in technology. Primarily, those who support the former idea believe that TV will bring constructive ripples to society, in addition to bringing prolific awareness; it will not only increase knowledge at an unprecedented scale but it also acts as a tool to improve analytical and logical thinking. This,in turn, helps in advancing understanding which consequently improves mental competence. Besides this, games promote better brain stimulation and also reflex actions along with good development of motor proficiency. Perhaps, it results in ameliorating problem-solving abilities and also brainstorming. For instance, video games nowadays are made complex and hence, an individual needs a host of ostensible factors like intelligence, information, and good understanding to play. On the other hand, it is an undeniable fact that there are many substantial risks involved with the growing demand for these activities. Fundamentally, they both involve some violence on the screen which is not regulated by producers and has serious repercussions on young minds. To elaborate further, sometimes they try to copy what is happening in TV shows and commit suicide. What is more, not all video games are designed to suit youngsters and therefore it interferes with cognitive skills and mental state. Moreover, puzzles, quizzes, and co-curriculum activities at schools are other components that help in upgrading psychologically besides these factors. All things considered, although they bring enlightenment and holistic development in all sectors; I firmly believe that more emphasis should be given to other delicate activities for the betterment of intellectual skills