Many people believe that spending a lot of money on celebrations (birthdays/weddings) is a waste of money. Others believe that it is important for the individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern era,Birthdays and marriages are on of those special days which bring joy in people's lives. According to new generation it is wastage of the money to spend more on these occasions but old generation still thinks this as their symbol of status, whereas I think it is not important to impress people by wasting money.In this essay we will discuss both views and my point of view. To begin with,nowadays, due to more expensive life style and less jobs it is very hard for people to earn their livelihood and these special occasions require a huge amount of money on decorations, arrangements of food, so couples thinks it is a wastage of their earnings. For example, after finishing studies, it is hard for youngsters to earn money for their daily expenses as of more population,they get less jobs. So it becomes stressful for them to arrange big marriages and birthday parties and they go for private and less expensive celebrations. On the other hand, people in the previous years thinks that spending a lot of money on their children's marriages shows how rich they are, which increases their importance in the society. Moreover, in the old times, they used to have more sources of income and everything was affordable, so they wanted to spend their lifetime income on these special days. For instance, after watching famous celebrities's big wedding celebrations, people wanted to get fame in the society, so they think it is important for the individual as it is a symbol of status. In my opinion, i reckon that a lot of money expenditure on marriages and birthdays is not necessary, instead people should put this money in their children's bank accounts as day by day it is getting hard to live in this expensive surroundings. To conclude with, although some people realizes the importance of money and try to save it for future, yet, others still thinks it is important to spend their savings on big celebrations and live in the present. In my opinion, one should consider the value of their hard earnings and should choose small and cheaper ways of joys.