Some people think that a car is the best way to travel in cities while others believe a bicycle is a better way to commute. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that a car is the best way to travel in cities while others believe a bicycle is a better way to commute. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Automobile has become ubiquitous for traveling in recent decades. Many people believe that it is the most efficient way to travel in towns, on the other hand, some argue that bicycle is far more preferable way to commute. From my perspective, bicycle is a better way to travel because it produces less pollution and has more convenience. It is undeniable that car is a convenient option to transport quickly in many cities. Some areas are not connected to public transportation such as trains or buses, nevertheless, private vehicle can access to these particular places easily. However, if everyone uses their own vehicles, traffic congestion will happen as if disaster. In Thailand, for example, poor mass transit causes civilian to drive cars resulting in 44 hours wasted on the roads in each year. Therefore, personal vehicles are the good choices to access some locations where public transport is not accessible, unfortunately, it usually comes with traffic issues. Air pollution is mainly created by automobiles’ emissions such as carbon dioxide. Bicycle is one of the greatest innovation that can certainly reduce this issue. It is not only environmentally friendly, but also more convenient than car. To illustrate, citizens can cycle within neighborhood freely and take it on mass transit conveniently in Denmark. The primary reason is that the government encourage people to use more cycles by several measures such as car-free day. Additionally, this type of transportation doesn’t have to deal with heavy traffic in towns due to its mobility and flexibility. Bicycle, therefore, helps civilian to travel easily. To recapitulate, this essay discussed that automobile is not always an appropriate choice to travel since cycling can decrease the air pollution and avoid the traffic congestions simultaneously. In my opinion, it is important to protect the environment as much as possile, and cycling is one of the best solutions to overcome the environmental problems.