Some parents believe that watching TV and playing computer games should be limited and substituted by book reading. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, children are more declined towards electronic media which may cost them numerous health benefits. A group of people believes that this should be replaced with offline reading which makes an adolescent more mindful. I completely support and discuss this view in this essay. Firstly, a screen omits some hazardous light rays which carry a negative effect on the mental and physical health of a child. This weakens eyesight and puts pressure on the human brain, thus, poor eye vision and severe headaches occur. For instance, a survey was conducted in the USA which highlights that about 90% of the children who spend many hours playing online games and watching television, wear eyesight glasses. Secondly, the benefits of offline reading can not be denied. It helps a human being acquire knowledge and skills, therefore, helps him achieve mindfulness and a charismatic personality which makes him a more prominent and successful person among others. Last year, for example, the HR department in our organization prepared some statistics based on the result of various analyses. Those statistics clearly revealed that almost 70% of the high-performing staff are offline readers. To conclude, where the offline world has adverse effects on the growth of a juvenile, the online world always has many overwhelming advantages over it.