Some companies use major sportsa events for promoting their products. Some people believe that is a negative effect on sports. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a huge increase in sporting events nowadays and it has become quite common for manufacturers to promote their products through these events. Though some people believe it creates positive opportunities, I still agree with the statement that it has a negative impact on sports. Firstly, sports are a symbol of health. The players who pass the health test can go forward while some of the products that are promoted through sports contradict the true value of sports. For instance, beverage products or unhealthy products are promoted which is a bad influence on youth. Besides this, the mental health of athletes is also compromised as they are asked to keep the company's good name through their winning streak which ultimately creates pressure for them. On the other hand, good sponsorship is available from these companies which financially aids the team, organizer and individual. Obviously, this money can be utilised for upliftment and growth but it adversely affects the dedication and focus of the players. This may make them more money minded. Apart from such financial aid, the purity of sports and their ethics are compromised for these huge sponsorships forcing them to always win the competition with unfair means. To conclude, the promotion of products through sports events has become a trend to earn huge sums of profit irrespective of the products and their relevance to the core of sports.