Some countries have spent a large amount of money on bicycles. Why has this happened? Is it the best way to solve traffic problems?

In modern times, one of the hardest topics world widely is traffic issues and it is undoubted that some nations have been investing numerous amounts of money in bikes and I generally disagree with this topic. First of all, it is a highly desirable phenomenon that several countries are trying to reduce the use of fossil fuels for handling global warming but, solving the transportation topic is another business. Using only bikes can be helpful for decreasing traffic jams yet, it might make several other problems. Generally speaking, bikes are potentially more dangerous than typical vehicles, because of the fact that they usually do not have barriers between drivers and others and it is directly linked to increasing accidents rate, which is a result of increasing death rates. Secondly, there are plenty of inconveniences that would be applied when people try to travel far distances. Compare to a bicycle, a Private car is superior because there are several practical systems that can provide to the driver such as air-conditioning system, heater and so on, through these options people are likely to enjoy long-term journeys rather than using a bike moreover, it is almost impossible to go to destination when there is rainy and snowing in other words, it can be highly affected by the weather. To summarise, using bicycles are given us some advantages in reducing CO2 however, it is not the best way to handle transit issues, therefore, governments and councils need to figure out a way to decrease traffic issues on our planet.