Some parents believe that watching TV and playing computer games should be limited and substituted by book reading. Do you agree or disagree?

Some guardians argue that playing computer games and watching TV should be done less, instead it should be replaced by reading books. I personally don't think it's a good idea. To start with, I disagree because I believe some guardians think watching TV is not as good as reading books simply because they are literally limiting it to just entertainment, In this era we are living in there are alot of educational programs on the TV which can help children learn alot. In my opinion, its better to limit them from watching too much entertainment programs than having it replaced with reading. Moreover, with the development of technology most of the common books have been put into play, someone can watch or listen to a book in as much as they can read one. There was a recent research by a Japan research project, which was carried out in the year 2017 that proved most children learn and benefit more from educational television programs than just reading books. Furthermore, the playing of digital games is a beautiful way of relaxing the mind. As the saying goes "All work and no play makes John dull", recreation is a best way to restart one's brain and refresh it from all the fatigue. In summary, I don't agree with the opinion of substituting watching TV and playing computer games with reading books which some parents believe is a good idea.