Some people think foreign visitors should be charged more than local person when they visit the cultural and historical attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many think that foreign tourist should be given different price than local tourist, and it should be more expensive for foreigner. This essay agrees with the statement and will try to explain the reason behind it. To begin with, if a country can make foreigner to spent much money when visiting the country, it will be beneficial for the economic. That’s why many countries nowadays, try to develop more in their tourism place, because it will be elevating local economy. For example, local resident in Bali, Indonesia depends much to foreign tourist that come to Bali. The more foreign people come to visit Bali, the more money local resident will get. Another reason is, people that come visit another country, are people that have financially stable and willing to spend money while travelling. They not just visiting for pleasure only, but to get a new experience that cannot be seen in their origin countries. Furthermore, maintaining a historic place, or tourism place is not cheap. Government need a lot of money to do that. For that occasion, it is necessary for government to set a different price for foreigner when they are visit. Writer’s believes that it is not a big concern for foreign people, because when visiting a historical place, like Borobudur or Prambanan temple, they cannot see anything the same in their countries, so it will worth the price. In conclusion, this essay agrees that foreigner should pay more price that local when visiting historical and cultural place, not only it will be beneficial for maintaining the site, but also gives a new experience that can be seen in their countries.