"Fashion trends are difficult to follow these days and it’s widely believed that they primarily exist just to sell clothes. Some people believe that we shouldn’t follow them and that we should dress in what we like and feel comfortable in. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?"

Is has been said that the minimum legal age for driving and riding should be increased so as to improve road safety. Personally, I firmly disagree with this idea for two main reasons. To begin with, in order to improve road safety, we should emphasize on people’s driving and riding skills rather than their age. The main reason why there are thousands of traffic accidents is that because the driving tests are too simple, those who do not have standard skills still qualify for driving licenses. For instance, although some teenagers do not have driving licenses, they drive well on the road. However,some adults are not good at driving and lead to numerous driving accidents. Consequently,there is no doubt that young age is not always the reason why roads is unsafe and driving skills are the most essential part of road safety. The second reason is that a proper design of roads is essential than people’s driving age. When the roads are designed in a strange way, although people follow it properly, they still will cause car accidents. Take, Taiwan, for example. Taiwan is regarded as “pedestrian hell” by BBC due to the fact that pedestrians have to walk closely with vehicles as the government did not design roads which are suitable for every road user. In conclusion, designing good roads for user is far important than increasing minimum age of driving. To summarize, as far as I am concerned, I disagree with the idea of rising the legal age of driving and riding is not useful to improve road safety for two major reasons. Firstly,training the public’s driving skills before they get their licenses is more effective to improve road safety. Secondly, planning out roads which are suitable for every road user is also a key point to help the improvement of road safety.