Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matter(such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their wishes. other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

In modern society, some folks argue that letting children take their own choices on day-to-day needs (such as food,clothes and entertainment) will lead to a society full of selfish individuals while other people consider that it is vital to take the decisions of children themselves. In my honest opinion, I believe that children should be able to make their own decision on everyday matters while understanding the consequences. To begin, children are being told to make their own choices in terms of their personal matters. For example, parents love them to choose a school bag. As a result, kids tend to go for the highest price back. If this becomes a habit, they always go for the highest-priced items no matter what the situation is. Another point is that fights between individuals could increase. The children who make choices on their own, become an adult who takes drastic decisions which could lead to fights, because they are not aware of what is good and what is bad. However, it is necessary to love children to make certain decisions. For an instance, parents should not force their child to choose anything that pressures him. This could lead to weak mental stability of the child. Another major reason is children cannot be independent when they become adults, if parents love them not to take personal decisions. For instance, there are many instances in the present Society of those who still ask for somebody else's apostrophe opinion or help to do smaller activities. Which makes these folks vulnerable. In my opinion, we should allow children to choose what they want in different situations, but under supervision. We should teach them what is right and wrong, and also about the consequences of each action / decision they make. As a result, we can raise a person who is independent as well as knowledgeable in terms of taking good choices always. For example, teaching them how to buy things based on different situations, could save them money in future. To conclude, it is a controversial topic for 11 children making their own options in terms of their future attitude. They are both advantages and disadvantages as mentioned about. Yet it is more important to give our children a chance to take their selection with a better understanding of the result.