nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technological intrusion in day-to-day life is inevitable. Because of, this the interaction among people has taken a new form. They now prefer to communicate via digital platforms and this is impacting the types of relationships they maintain with their social group. From my perspective, this emerging trend brings negativity and it will be explained further in the below paragraphs. Firstly, the invention of mobiles and laptops has curtailed the need to interact physically. Unlike in older,days individuals used to meet and have meaningful conversations which in turn was building a strong emotional bond and a trustworthy relationship between them. However, nowadays short text messages and missed calls have ruined the warmth of human companionship. Moreover, these gadgets are creating miscommunications rather than facilitating easy communications. Consequently, trust levels are dwindling drastically. And a community full of selfish humans is skyrocketing. Secondly, this is also contributing to decreasing confidence levels in teenagers. Instead of talking to their family members or asking a friend they would google their problems. This is because, they are scared of making a real conversation as most time is spent scrolling through screens. E-mails and WhatsApp chats have surely made our lives convenient but at the cost of self-confidence. Therefore, it is necessary for parents and guardians to look after their children and encourage them to talk more openly before it is too late. In conclusion, modern digitization has surely changed the way of interaction among individuals. However, its negative effects on relations cannot be ruled out, as humans are becoming more and more selfish and self-reliant.