Machines have taken over domestic jobs that used to be done by hand. What are the advantages and disadvantage of this? Give examples from your own experience.

In this era, the expansion of technology has made our life easier and more comfortable. There are so many technologies in various sectors, this essay will try to elaborate about the advantages and disadvantages about using technology in our home. Earlier, people used to do house chores manually using their body, and it required a lot of time and maximum effort. Nowadays, there are many industries that create and sell household machines. For example, washing machine, vacuum cleaner, microwave, and many more. These machines not only save us a lot of time but also energy. We can spend less time cleaning or cooking, and can spend it on other activities. Moreover, with machines we can multi-task activities, it becomes beneficial if we do not have enough time or urgent matters. On the other hand, having this machine makes us do less physical activity, because everything can be done just by clicking a button on the machine. This action also makes us depend more on machines. For example, when it is broken, we feel that we should buy another one, although it can be done manually using our hands. In addition, these machines are not cheap. Some of it, worth millions of rupiah. This makes it difficult for certain people to afford it. We also have to set a separate cost every month for electricity bills. In conclusion, this development of technology makes our life easier, but more money is needed to buy and maintain this machine. Therefore, if we need to buy a household machine, we must plan a budget, so it will not be a burden to the family financially.