n the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that people will not purchase paper versions of books or newspapers in the future because of the spreading of free and online versions of them. I personally agree with this viewpoint. On the one hand, there are some reasons why people ’s tendency is being changed over time. Firstly, for idividuals it is imperative to have access to books or press without charge because of their financial situation. For example, a student who faces financial hardship, and must buy a reference book for his study this method can be beneficial for him. Furthermore, it is an acknowledged fact that the production of newspapers or books required paper which forces producers to cut trees which results in an increase in production costs while the online version does not need paper, so, its end price will be cheaper or even free. On the other hand, some people think that types of books will not replace completely. In parts of the world, especially in developing and underdeveloped countries where societies suffer from financial issues, the cost of buying an electronic device is high and people cannot afford it, so, the usage of printed books will be continued. In addition, reading books or newspapers online might disturb our focus. Because during the reading our concentration can be distracted by massager’s notifications. However, governments can introduce subsidies on electronic devices or we can download books and then read them in offline mode on devices. To sum up, in my opinion, there are some reasons why people tend to read online. Reasons such as financial restrictions and lower cost of production are two of the prominent ones.