Technology allows food to be produced in greater quantities at lower prices. Some people believe this is a positive development, while others feel that the change is harmful. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

As a result of advancements in automation over the last few,decades it has been observed that humans are making food with the help of machinery. This enables us not only to manufacture food in large amounts but also makes it possible that food is available at a minimum price.Some people are in the favour of this statement. However,some are against that technologically processed food having detrimental effects on humans. On the one hand,supporters of the idea that technology has boosted the production of food and made it economical believe that technology has changed our lives in every domain. Moreover, the high-tech industry has helped us to germinate artificial food which can grow faster than natural food. In addition,automation gives rise to the agricultural industry. For example, farmers are taking huge advantage of modernization of the wireless systems and with the aid of telecommunication they get the forecasting news of weather.It assists them with day-to-day decisions on when and how much to irrigate. Consequently,with the help of computerized,tools we can enhance the production of food items. While on the other hand, they advocate the view that technologically processed foodstuff has adverse impacts on human lives.They argued that, although, food processing machinery has revolutionized the food industry making it possible to mass-produce food on a grand scale. However,there can be some negative effects of processed food such as food processing could strip away many nutrients found in fresh food. For instance,it has been observed that condensed milk which is available at a low cost in markets lacks vitamins. To sum up,even though, the technological processing of food has side effects but it is an undeniable fact that the population of the world is increasing with the passage of time.So, it is impossible to feed such a population with natural foods. Hence, I believe that it is a positive development to enhance the production of food with the help of modern tools.