when designing buildings people should consider the intended use rather than apperance. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that thinking about the intended use of a building is much more important than its appearance. I fully agree with the idea that functionality is the first thing to consider when designing buildings. First of all, regardless of what people create, safety should always be the priority. Recently there has been a horrendous earthquake in Turkey and the quantity of victims is unbelievably high. Much less people could have suffered if the buildings were designed in a proper way and in accordance with the safety standards. Therefore, before starting a new project, a great number of regulations should be followed to eliminate possible issues. Moreover, numerous buildings are constructed by modern achitects who prefer form to content. For example, living in Moscow I witnessed the appearance of "Moscow city", a top-notch quarter of skyscrapers, which is now considered one of the most luxurious parts of the city. Nevertheless, the functionality of this place is disputable, because a huge number of companies cannot afford to rent an office in this business centre and, as a result, a lot of space remains unused. That is why it is highly important for people from the building industry to have the final image in their heads and to calculate the rentability of the place. In conclusion, I believe that no matter how great a house looks, its biggest value is the function and the intended use, so that should be the focus.